Interpreting Knowledge

untitled3Just another day at the desk. Right now I am comparing the climate and its changes now to different time periods, and right now we are coming out of an ice age. The temperatures are getting hotter and the ice caps are melting. I have noticed these changes happen throughout my life time with the snow for example. When I was a child the snow was sticking by Halloween. Now its starting to come right around Christmas. The world is heating up fast and the glaciers are melting quicker.  We are noticing a difference in blooms with Namepin, Swamp Iris, and Raspberries.

As I am writhing this is has me thinking a lot about not only my Ojibwe teaching but my Hopi teachings as well. Especially about the Prophecy, because in the Hopi Prophecy it tells how if we don’t fix ourselves this world will be ended by flames. This flame could be talking about the consumption of this worlds resources, which we are drying up. It could be nuclear warfare which has been a hot topic for a good minute now. Maybe even natural disasters such as volcanic eruptions, wild fires, or the temperature just continuing to rise with no ice aged in sight to replenish the earth where we’ll end up dried up like Mars. What ever this flame is it can be changed instead of to engulf the world, it would send us into another Ice Age and life will continue. This earths life all depends on us as one community of all the people, red, white, yellow, and black.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Crystal. Bookmark the permalink.

About Crystal

I wanted to be a graphic design artist since I was 12 years old. Until I was a junior in high school; when I realized even though I may love art and it is my forte it won't help my people in the way I want. I realized going to school to become an educated artist was kind of really selfish. I love my people and I'm sick of the injustices we still face today. Law has always intrigued me and law is the new battlefield.

Leave a Reply

