Meet Chris Jorgenson

Chris JorgensenHi! My name is Chris Jorgensen. Next semester I will be a senior at the University of California, Merced. I am currently studying Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and am involved in paleo-ecological research at my home university. I plan on going to graduate school to obtain a PhD and pursue a career in academia. I love to travel and explore, and would like to study the history of the arctic, and anthropogenic effects on the receding permafrost. I feel that my academic goals correlate well with my personal interests, and am excited for what the future holds.

Outside of academics, I enjoy outdoor activities such as snowboarding, gardening, playing paintball, hunting, fishing, and motocross. I am a huge hockey and football fan, and love country music.

P.S.

I am also a huge rpg nerd, so feel free to ask me about that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Diana Dalbotten. Bookmark the permalink.

About Diana Dalbotten

Diana Dalbotten is the Director of Diversity and Broader Impacts for the National Center for Earth-surface Dynamics and the St. Anthony Falls Laboratory, University of Minnesota; and for the Geoscience Alliance, a national alliance for broadening participation of Native Americans in the Geosciences.

Leave a Reply

