Meet Lucia Mercado — Team SPAW

Hey! My Lucia Mercadoname is Lucia Mercado I am 22 years old and I’m from Los Angeles, California where I am currently attending Rio Hondo College and pursuing an Associates Degree in Physics, Math, and Environmental Science as well as eventually a Bachelors of Science degree in Environmental Engineering. On my free time I enjoy reading biographies or doing outdoor activities such as hiking, swimming as well as exploring and visiting science museums. My interest in Environmental Engineering comes from my experience and interest in my Calculus, Chemistry, Physics, Environmental Biology and Cultural Anthropology classes. Environmental Engineering allows me to incorporate my interests and knowledge from all of these classes into one field. I plan on continuing on to graduate school after I am done with my undergrad, but what degree exactly I will pursue in graduate school I have yet to see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Diana Dalbotten. Bookmark the permalink.

About Diana Dalbotten

Diana Dalbotten is the Director of Diversity and Broader Impacts for the National Center for Earth-surface Dynamics and the St. Anthony Falls Laboratory, University of Minnesota; and for the Geoscience Alliance, a national alliance for broadening participation of Native Americans in the Geosciences.

Leave a Reply

